Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pacific Skin and Cosmetic Dermatology Corte Madera

Reviews For Dermatologist in Marin County

Tracy Evans, M.D. and our entire staff at Pacific Skin and Cosmetic Dermatology Corte Madera in Marin County know that choosing a dermatologist can be difficult or confusing for several reasons, including the sheer number of practices and treatments available. That is why we have created our website to be as transparent as possible about the procedures and services we provide, as well as about Dr. Evans and her staff's education and experience. To build on that information, we are proud to also offer this list of patient reviews to help you make the best choice for your dermatologic needs. Take some time to browse our patient feedback, and then schedule your consultation with Dr. Evans at Pacific Skin and Cosmetic Dermatology Corte Madera today.

Filter18 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2020

I highly, highly recommend Dr. Evans as a doctor for skin cancer. She really knows her stuff and is trained in Mohs surgery (not many dermatologists are!). I really appreciate that she uses the latest technology to keep track of any spots on your skin and has a suspicious eye. I have had doctors in the past who did a quick skin check and literally missed the mark. I can’t really speak to the more cosmetic aspects of her practice, but I do not like how products are offered to me at the end of my appointment. Without being upfront about their cost or the fact that products are not returnable, Dr Evans’ assistant will present the products she recommends I purchase at the end of my appointment. (There is a small sign by the register about the return policy.) I know that these are vetted products and they must help her practice thrive, but I wish I could be offered either a drugstore alternative or a pharmacy prescription option. I’m sure the cost is not an issue for many of her patients, but it is for me and I am simply not able to do what she recommends as far as products are concerned. However, I find her to be so incredibly smart and trustworthy when it comes to skin cancer that I can simply overlook this part of the appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2020

Today was my first time visiting Pacific Skin in Corte Madera. From the moment I arrived, it was an experience of friendliness and professionalism...both of the receptionists welcomed me so kindly, the medical assistant was very pleasant...and when Krystal Shin, my dermatologist came in, I felt I was in the BEST hands. She was so kind, informative, and professional. Even though I wasn’t feeling the best, they made me comfortable and confident that I would be just fine. I am so happy I found Pacific Skin. Thank you for a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2020

My husband has been going to this office for skin cancer treatment. Our dermatologist no longer takes our insurance, so we are new to this practice.  We were very nervous about seeing a new doctor, especially during Covid. The staff here is amazing, so professional and caring, they put all our worries to rest from the first visit.  When you call the office an actual person always answers the phone, a real plus.  Appointments are easy to get, location is good (at a large shopping center) with good parking. Everyone from receptionist, PA, MD and entire office staff gets 5 stars from us. They even provide the option of getting your prescriptions in-office.  So great to avoid a trip to the pharmacy.  Thank you Dr Evans and your amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2020

My husband has been going to this office for skin cancer treatment.Our dermatologist no longer takes our insurance, so we are new to this practice.  We were very nervous about seeing a new doctor, especially during Covid. The staff here is amazing, so professional and caring, they put all our worries to rest from the first visit.  When you call the office an actual person always answers the phone, a real plus.  Appointments are easy to get, location is good (at a large shopping center) with good parking. Everyone from receptionist, PA, MD and entire office staff gets 5 stars from us. They even provide the option of getting your prescriptions in-office.  So great to avoid a trip to the pharmacy.  Thank you Dr Evans and your amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2019

I LOOOVE Dr. Evans and her whole team! Incredible customer service and great results for cool sculpting on my husband and fraxel on me! My skin is completely transformed and my husband was able to eliminate some fat pockets that no amount of exercise could touch! This is a top notch medical team with fabulous cosmetic services as well as the highest quality dermatology! I want to particularly thank Shantelle  for being such a rock star!  I'll be coming back for more and referring all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2019

I LOOOVE Dr. Evans and her whole team! Incredible customer service and great results for cool sculpting on my husband and fraxel on me! My skin is completely transformed and my husband was able to eliminate some fat pockets that no amount of exercise could touch!This is a top notch medical team with fabulous cosmetic services as well as the highest quality dermatology! I want to particularly thank Shantelle  for being such a rock star!  I’ll be coming back for more and referring all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2019

I love the quiet, spa-like atmosphere of Dr Evans' Corte Madera office. She and her staff offer a diverse array of treatments as well as complete dermatological care. Recently, I tried cool sculpting with Shantelle and was so pleased with the results. Shantelle is a skilled practitioner and very reassuring. I can't say enough good things about this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2019

I love the quiet, spa-like atmosphere of Dr Evans’ Corte Madera office. She and her staff offer a diverse array of treatments as well as complete dermatological care. Recently, I tried cool sculpting with Shantelle and was so pleased with the results. Shantelle is a skilled practitioner and very reassuring. I can’t say enough good things about this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2019

I won't go to anyone else!   Dr. Evans and the Precision Dermatology team are the absolute best.  My skin looks amazing (people tell me all the time) which makes me feel so good!  Dr. Evans and her entire team are detail oriented, professional and kind.  She has performed Mohs (in office) on skin cancers on me that other dermatologists have overlooked.  Dr. Evans has streamlined my skincare routine from 8 topicals down to 5 total, which saves me money and my skin has never looked better.  She also does cosmetic beauty procedures, fillers, botox, coolsculpting, etc.  The entire team really cares about each patient and goes the extra mile to make sure you are well taken care of.  I refer people to her all the time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2019

I won’t go to anyone else!   Dr. Evans and the Precision Dermatology team are the absolute best.  My skin looks amazing (people tell me all the time) which makes me feel so good!  Dr. Evans and her entire team are detail oriented, professional and kind.  She has performed Mohs (in office) on skin cancers on me that other dermatologists have overlooked.  Dr. Evans has streamlined my skincare routine from 8 topicals down to 5 total, which saves me money and my skin has never looked better.  She also does cosmetic beauty procedures, fillers, botox, coolsculpting, etc.  The entire team really cares about each patient and goes the extra mile to make sure you are well taken care of.  I refer people to her all the time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2019

So today I got my first fillers EVER and let me tell you this office is superb!!!! I was a little anxious/nervous at first but as soon as I walked in everyone I encountered greeted me with the warmest smiles. Very genuine. My nurse Shantelle was extremely helpful in educating me in what was to come and after care. She really knows her stuff!! They all do! All of the ladies were so nice. Krystal, Reyna, (I forgot the other girls names) and Dr. Evans were all so welcoming and comforting. They all have great bedside manner. Thank you Dr. Evans & staff!!! You guys are all great!!!! Til next time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2019

I refer at least 1 person to Dr. Evans and her team on a weekly basis.  This is why: People ask me who I go to because I look so young! Dr. Evans is extremely detail oriented in her skin cancer checks and does Mohs right in her office.  My entire family sees her as we have a history of skin cancer.  She has found cancers that other dermatologists have missed.  She has also performed the Mohs procedure on me in office instead of making me go to another clinic. Dr. Evans streamlined my skincare routine from 8 creams and serums which another dermatologist prescribed, down to 5 when she determined that two of the products were exacerbating my Rosacea.  She recommended Clear & Brilliant to help with adult acne and Rosacea.  Since being on her protocol, I constantly get compliments on how good my skin looks.   As a bonus, Dr. Evans and her team at Precision Dermatology also do cosmetic beauty procedures, fillers, botox, coolsculpting, etc.  It's a 1 stop shop!!! The entire team is caring and professional.  I always leave feeling good about my treatment or procedure and the care I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2018

I would give Krystal and the staff at Precision Dermatology more stars if I could! Everyone was very warm and welcoming. I came in for botox and Krystal gave her honest opinion on what she felt I needed. Her pricing is beyond reasonable and you are definitely getting your moneys worth. I would recommend Krystal to anyone interested in botox. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2018

I recently moved to the area and was searching for a new dermatologist for my annual skin checks. Luckily I came across Precision dermatology. First of all, the check-in process was so easy and efficient. Instead of having me fill out tons of paperwork, they had me fill everything out on an ipad and it was as simple as clicking boxes. In no time I was seen by Krystal the PA. Let me tell you that I have never had a more thorough skin check. She checked me from head to toe (even between my toes). She also took pictures and measurements of the moles she wanted to keep an eye on. At the end of the visit she made recommendations on skin care products and laser treatments based on my specific skin type and concerns. She was very informative but never pushy. I highly recommend Krystal and the staff at Precision Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2018

I've been seeing Dr. Evans and her Physician Assistants for almost 3 years now. The staff are all very knowledgeable and professional, while their office is very spacious and clean. Every time I go into her office, I walk out feeling 100x better. I also love that they do medical, cosmetic and surgical dermatology here, it is my one-stop shop for all my skin care needs. Would definitely recommend Precision Dermatology to all my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2018

Dr. Evans and her team at Precision Dermatology are amazing! I had a Clear + Brilliant treatment and after three treatments am so happy with my results- my skin has never felt smoother or looked better and my pores are practically invisible! Everyone there is very professional and helpful but also very caring-- I highly recommend this office for anyone needing a great cosmetic or medical Dermatologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Evans for approximately four years. She and her medical staff have been very attentive to my skin care needs. I recently had Mohs surgery for squamous cell carcinoma with great results. Her follow-up has been great. I am also pleased with some of the cosmetic treatments I've had as well. Lastly, I like the convenience of being able to see her in San Francisco and Marin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2017

I got my lip filler done by her associate, and I LOVE THEM! They are so natural and I could not be happier. At first I was nervous about getting them done but her staff is very professional and did a great job explaining everything to be in great detail. I would definitely recommend this practice to anyone! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.